Friday, December 26, 2014

Prima Donna by Laura Drewry

★★★★★ I had this book in my TBR pile for a bit. For whatever reason just didn't read it.. perhaps I thought it wasn't going to be as good as her last one (same series)... boy was I wrong! I LOVED this book! Carter is one of my favourite leading men. I loved his jokes and pick -up lines, loved his little habit of rubbing his ear and loved the way he was with Regan. Regan was also a great character. She'd been dealt a crappy hand but it made her who she was and I was falling in love with the two of them right from the beginning of this book!

I have enjoyed all of Laura Drewry's books, but these last two (Plain Jayne and Prima Donna) are just soooo good! If you haven't read this author. I think you should!!


Here's the Blurb:

In a witty, sizzling, and tender romance for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery, a woman who can’t slow down discovers that the perfect guy is in hot pursuit.
 
Even when her hair salon goes under and she’s on the brink of breaking, Regan Burke keeps her “I’m just fine” attitude. She’s had a tough life, coping with a difficult family and keeping her act together . . . barely. Right now, she just needs a job, any job, so she can pay her mother’s medical bills. It’s the exact wrong time for Carter Scott to come into her life—and to be so damn sexy, so distracting, and so determined to get close. 
 
Carter isn’t looking for anything serious—his heart belongs to the kids who depend on his pediatric practice—but something about Regan makes him reconsider. Maybe it’s the scars she hides so well, the secrets she can’t share. Carter knows all about that kind of pain, and he wants to help. But offering Regan a job in his office only makes things worse, even if their chemistry is off the charts. Lucky for them both, Carter isn’t about to let go of love without a fight.

No comments:

Post a Comment